Married at First Sight

New Episodes Wed. 8/7c; Stream Next Day
Season 1 (13)

17 Seasons | 461 Episodes, 342 Unlocked

Episode 0 Casting Special
S 1 E 0

Casting Special

Aired on Jul 08, 2014

This hour long special takes an in-depth look at the casting process for a groundbreaking social experiment, where a team of relationship experts set out to arrange three marriages. If the experts are successful, the couples will not meet until their wedding ceremony. Once married, the couples will live together for five weeks before deciding if they want to stay married or get a divorce.

Episode 1 Matchmaking
S 1 E 1


Aired on Jul 08, 2014

This is a social experiment whereby a team of relationship experts aim to match three couples to get married at first sight. The experts have narrowed down the pool of participants to just six singles who they will analyze further and match with their ideal partner. Once the matches are made the couples have less than a week to prepare for their weddings without knowing anything about their future spouse.

Episode 2 The Weddings
S 1 E 2

The Weddings

Aired on Jul 15, 2014

This is a social experiment whereby a team of relationship experts have matched three couples. Six singles who have failed to find love have agreed to take the most radical step: they will marry a total stranger. The first time the couples meet is at their wedding ceremony in front of their family and friends. Will they all have the courage to say “I do?”

Episode 3 The Honeymoons
S 1 E 3

The Honeymoons

Aired on Jul 22, 2014

This is a social experiment whereby three marriages where arranged by a team of relationship experts. The newlyweds met for the first time at their wedding and now, within 24 hours of saying “I do” head off on their honeymoons. Will the time alone bring these couples, still strangers, closer together or tear them apart?

Episode 4 Moving In
S 1 E 4

Moving In

Aired on Jul 29, 2014

The three couples who married as strangers return from their honeymoons. The newlyweds have known each other for less than a week but now decide where to live and move in together.

Episode 5 Everyday Life
S 1 E 5

Everyday Life

Aired on Aug 05, 2014

Three couples who met at the altar just over a week ago begin to settle into everyday life. Having just moved in together, they are now facing the challenges of living with their new spouse who they barely know. When their busy schedules start to cause conflict, who will make time for their new marriages and who won’t?

Episode 6 Intimacy
S 1 E 6


Aired on Aug 12, 2014

The three newly married couples have known each other for just two weeks but already struggles with sex, trust, and emotional connection are brought to light. The couples open up to sexologist Dr. Logan Levkoff: Jason and Cortney question whether they share the same core values; Doug’s patience is tested by Jamie’s trust issues; and Vaughn and Monet enjoy physical intimacy but struggle with emotional closeness outside of the bedroom.

Episode 7 Social Life
S 1 E 7

Social Life

Aired on Aug 19, 2014

Our three couples take the next step and attempt to merge their new marriages with their old social lives. Some friends and families are more accepting than others. Dr. Pepper Schwartz visits all three couples to see who is really making the effort to integrate their worlds versus who is still keeping their distance. Monet wants Vaughn to hang out with her girlfriends. Doug invites his parents over for dinner so his mother, who is skeptical of Jamie, can start to get to know her better. Jason goes to one of Cortney’s burlesque performances, and Cortney goes to one of Jason’s wrestling matches. Jamie’s tough past comes back to haunt her as she takes husband, Doug, to visit the trailer park she grew up in.

Episode 8 Conflict & Resolution
S 1 E 8

Conflict & Resolution

Aired on Aug 26, 2014

Three newlywed couples that married at first sight must learn to cope with the conflicts arising in their relationships. Cortney confronts Jason about why he’s not introducing her to his ailing mother. Jason continues to keep up his guard, and Cortney is starting to worry if she can ever break down his walls. Monet has surgery and Vaughn’s mother pays them a visit. Just as Jamie was letting Doug in, she catches him in a trust-shattering lie. Are their marriages strong enough to withstand these tests? All couples go to see Dr. Joseph Cilona to work through these hard issues and see if they can save their marriages.

Episode 9 Last Chance at Romance
S 1 E 9

Last Chance at Romance

Aired on Sep 02, 2014

One month into marriage, our three couples are only days away from the end of the experiment. Spiritual advisor Greg Epstein advises the newlyweds to use their remaining days to do something romantic for one another to help them decide whether to stay married or get divorced. After Vaughn and Monet make a breakthrough in communication, they enjoy a “first date” and focus on reconnecting. Jason and Cortney have dinner on a boat and exchange thoughtful gifts, but only one of them is convinced they’re a perfect match. Jamie recreates her wedding photos with Doug, and though she can now pose romantically with her husband, she still has her doubts about their future.

Episode 10 The Big Decision
S 1 E 10

The Big Decision

Aired on Sep 09, 2014

The five weeks are over and time draws near for the couples to decide whether or not they want to stay married or get a divorce. In these last moments of the experiment, Monet gives it her all for love by finally cooking a homemade dinner for Vaughn. Is it too little too late or will it be enough to bring them together after all they’ve been through? Even though Cortney seems to be dedicated to her marriage, she prepares herself for heartbreak as Jason continues to keep his guard up. Jamie must decide once and for all if she’s really forgiven Doug for his lie and is capable of starting the family with him that he’s always wanted. All three couples visit the experts one last time to reveal their decisions. The experts paired them together at the beginning but now they must choose for themselves. Which marriages will survive, and which will be torn apart?

Episode 11 6 Months Later
S 1 E 11

6 Months Later

Aired on Sep 16, 2014

Six months have passed since this social experiment started, and the three couples met at the altar. Anything could have happened. Host Kevin Frasier and the four Married At First Sight experts get the chance to catch up with the couples and ask them the questions America wants answered. Which couples are still together? Have Doug and Jamie had sex yet? Have Jason and Cortney met each other’s families? Have Vaughn and Monet talked since the last day of the experiment? And for the first time ever, all three couples are together in the same room to discuss their experiences.

Episode 12 Unveiled
S 1 E 12


Aired on Sep 30, 2014

See the three married couples in a way you haven’t seen them before. New unseen moments from the weddings to the honeymoons, as well as bonus footage of all three couples.

Create a Profile to Add this show to your list!

Already have a profile?