Season 1 (9)

5 Seasons | 57 Episodes, 57 Unlocked

Episode 1 Welcome to Atlanta
S 1 E 1

Welcome to Atlanta

Aired on Jan 01, 2016

Jermaine Dupri chooses five aspiring kid rappers to compete for a record contract with So So Def Recordings. The 8-week rapper boot camp kicks off with a meet-and-greet with rap superstar TIP and performances in front of industry insiders including Da Brat and Michael Bryan-Cox.

Episode 2 Set the Booth on Fire
S 1 E 2

Set the Booth on Fire

Aired on Jan 08, 2016

Jermaine Dupri challenges five aspiring kid rappers to write and record a rap about Atlanta. One struggles to stay awake, while another cheats to get ahead. Meanwhile, the parents begin sizing each other up.

Episode 3 Style and Swagga
S 1 E 3

Style and Swagga

Aired on Jan 15, 2016

Working with Jermaine Dupri’s stylist, the five aspiring young rappers have to define their style and brand on a budget. A cheating scandal makes waves amongst the parents.

Episode 4 Betta Step Up
S 1 E 4

Betta Step Up

Aired on Jan 22, 2016

Five aspiring kid rappers turn up on the dance floor as Jermaine Dupri puts their stage presence to the test. The kids grapple with creative criticism in a focus group of their peers, and two parents go head to head.

Episode 5 Gettin' Schooled
S 1 E 5

Gettin' Schooled

Aired on Jan 29, 2016

Teen rap superstar Silento visits and Jermaine Dupri pairs the kids for a collaborative performance at a high school pep rally. Tensions reach an all-time high as one manager seizes control.

Episode 6 Shakin' Things Up
S 1 E 6

Shakin' Things Up

Aired on Feb 05, 2016

Jermaine Dupri puts the managers’ skills to the test in a marketing challenge with an unexpected twist. One manager bombs, while another becomes a major momager.

Episode 7 Fights, Camera, Action!
S 1 E 7

Fights, Camera, Action!

Aired on Feb 12, 2016

R&B superstar Usher visits, and the five rapper kids have to write and shoot a 30-second feature in a music video with hip hop duo 2-Crucial. Under pressure, the managers spin out of control.

Episode 8 The Final Battle
S 1 E 8

The Final Battle

Aired on Feb 19, 2016

Season one comes to a close as Jermaine Dupri decides which kid rapper to sign to So So Def. The artists go head to head in a rap battle and prove themselves in a live performance in front of industry insiders like Da Brat.

Episode 9 Reunion
S 1 E 9


Aired on Feb 26, 2016

Jermaine and the kids reunite to revisit the most exciting and dramatic moments from the season.

Create a Profile to Add this show to your list!

Already have a profile?